Colour Challenge: Two Damselflies

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Two damselflies found close together, but of different species:

A large red damselfly (Pyrrhosoma nymphula), vuurjuffer in Dutch:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 200mm, ISO200, f8, 1/200s

The (rarer) small red damselfly (Ceriagrion tenellum), koraaljuffer in Dutch:


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO200, f8, 1/125s

Both found in the Armenveen, a peat bog in the East of The Netherlands.

Sort:  

Beautiful photos as always. ☺

This are two real beautiful species and you realized nice shots of them! I love the contrast of the red color on the green leaves.

Thanks! I always hope these red ones sit down on something green.

Most of the time they do, I guess. 😃😉

You would think so, but they like twigs and dried brown grass as well. I tried to talk them out of this, but with limited success 8-).

A real pro, I see and a damselfly whisperer just as well! 😃😉
Have a wonderful week and keep on steeming, bro!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Really cool photos - did you take them yourself?

Yes. All I post is my own work.

as always very nice discoveries and great shots my friend ;)

Thank you.

cool picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65