Colour Challenge: Mushrooms (and flowers)

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I have no idea what these mushrooms are called, but they look purple enough, and that is all that matters today:


Olympus XZ-1, 50mm, ISO100, f8, 1/2s

Plus some flowers, for further viewing fun, and also because mushrooms fail to deliver enough upvotes these days:


Olympus XZ-1, 112mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/160s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 42mm, ISO200, f5.6, 1/80s


Olympus XZ-1, 28mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/160s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Great photography!

Beautiful Pictures. The mushrooms are , if I am not mistaken, amethyst deceivers or Laccaria amethystina. Gotta love the poetic english names.
They are edible but are infamous for absorbing arsenik from the soil they grow in and thus, are not usually eaten.

the 3rd one is geranium robertianum , Roberts herb / Robertkruid , voted and resteemed

I will support you, God bless you, I learn english, so if I made some mistakes, then I apologize and keep it and check me out @kamranbhatti
thank you very much

我会支持你,上帝保佑你,我学中文,所以如果我犯了一些错误,那么我道歉并保持
非常感谢你

Nice work! I like the mushrooms!

Thank you!

Very nice photography!!

Such a beautiful flowers and mushrooms ...Following you for more.
Please visit my profile, hope you will like my photography, if you like please follow and upvote me for future images...@saan

8-) Chemical warfare by crappy app. It almost sounds like one of those crackpot CIA schemes to kill Castro.

Each one is really beautifull... Thanks for sharing your work, I upvoted. This this not the same, but If you would like to have a look to my Purple Sunday Post too it would be a pleasure for me. Thanks in advance and have a nice sunday !

Love the mushrooms and those little flowers in the last shot look pretty amazing too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41