Colour Challenge: Blue Butterfly

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

So, well, yes, I admit this butterfly is decidedly blue, but the flowers are indigo, surely?


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO100, f5.6, 1/800s


Olympus Stylus 1s, 300mm, ISO125, f5.6, 1/500s

Thanks for watching!

Sort:  

Awesome picture......according to me nature's creator is an artist.......life and nature is really colourful with different shades according to the time......thanks for sharing these pictures.

I am always amazed by the beauty of butterflies. In Suriname I have seen the biggest one ever. I guess a wingspan over 10cm with vibrant blue color.

Not fair! 8-) We have none that large here.

These are beautiful photos of a blue butterfly.

Beautifull Colorchallenge 💕

That's one of the most beautiful butterflies I have seen in a long time!

Do you know the name of this butterfly?

Common blue butterfly (Polyommatus icarus), icarusblauwtje in Dutch.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.01 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wow. That butterfly is just, so spectacularly captured. I can almost feel the softness of its wings, it truly blows me away. These are just so amazing

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I just resteemed your post but if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. I’m not a spammer… just read what this is all about here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63