📸 Color day challenge - MondayRed - Firey Sunset - 100% unedited - original photo

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

This literally is straight out of camera and exactly how it looked! A huge thunderstorm had just passed by, and as the sun set, the entire town lit up red and an insane orange. by the time I got to a decent place for a photo, this was the scene. I literally had goosebumps because of how amazing this was. I've never seen a sunset like this ever since.

opo.jpg
Taken with a Canon S200 at 5.4mm, 1/80 sec, f/2.8, iso 50

And to show you that I haven't touched a single thing in photoshop, here are the rest of shots that night, and I only leveled the photo a tad to be straight. I haven't touched saturation, or contrast, or any photo touchups.

g.jpg

Be sure to check out my other photography on My Blog!

Sort:  

It looks like a doomsday...

I have upvoted and resteemed your post. I also started following so I can see more of your work.

awesome comment from chorock, I was thinking the same thing. How cool when nature acts out of the norm of our expectations. I love it.

Thank you @beemillz If you have time, you can also look my works. It will make me happy...

haha exactly, if this was happening a few centuries ago everyone would panic thinking the gods were coming to murder everyone.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 04:38:00
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 286.67/400.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 11
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It really looks that sky is on fire :)

exactly! and before I took this shot the sun was hitting the underside of clouds making the ENTIRE sky light up with very ominous colors!

Dark of sunset

woah! This is amazing ! It looks dramatic and would haven't believed if you have not told that this was directly out of the camera.

I know! I think people would be like "eh hes photoshopping to get that" so I had to screenshot my adobe bridge timeline to show the rest of them all look similar (some lighter since the exposure was longer). But man was that a rare sight! I wish I had my good camera gear, and a much better location. But I noticed the angry sky and had 20 minutes to grab the camera and drive fast as I could to somewhere somewhat ok

Great shot. Amazing that you didn't do any editing.

Thanks! Yeah I don't think even basic editing would have done anything to it and may just may make it worse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68