You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge: MondayRed - "Red Daze" [30MinuteFreeWrite]

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This is a cool story. I haven't read the following one yet, having missed this yesterday. But it is an interesting premise, having an android (I assume from the name) dealing with this particular issue. Identity and choice. And the ramifications that arise, or will arise. Such a human story, I love it when its translated in a way that highlights it like this.

Sort:  

Hey, mate! You haven't missed a lot :) I could say to you now, this is not an android. Sorry to disappoint :( I was going to mention it in the culmination post, but the names were inspired by your story of how you got your name @naquoya I keep forgetting the title of it. It's the one where the names are primary keys haha!

This one was done in a mad dash, considering this was written in 30 minutes. I'm not super happy with it, as I feel that I could improve it given time, but hearing your compliments help to ease that negative feeling. Coming from someone whose writing I admire greatly, it really means a lot, mate! I appreciate you stopping by to give it a read and share your thoughts :D

I thought that may have been the case after I commented. The character didn't come across as an android at all, it was just the name.

It had me reading through to the end, so it worked well, even if you had time limitations. You seemed to have pushed through them.

Haha yeah, I reserved mentioning the inspiration to the name up to the culmination post, but I just can't help divulge it since you commented on it. Quite specifically, I might add! Haha!

My brain was on fire, I needed to take routine breaks after. The FreeWriting stuff wasn't built for a series, or maybe I was just doing it wrong haha

I ruined the surprise. Sorry about that!
I haven't read the third one yet, but I'm looking forward to it. The first two built upon the premise nicely.
As for whether you were doing it wrong - I'd say not at all, stretch rules, break rules, even if only you notice the benefit. If it helps develop your writing then you utilised the idea to perfection.

Haha! That's alright, mate. I'm sure I've unintentionally ruined a fair deal of surprises myself with my thoughtful comments as well, so the irony isn't lost on me :D I'm glad that what I wanted to do translated really well. This was a labor of love so I appreciate all of the positive encouragement :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70