Amber Waves of Cane - Fly Surfing Sugar Cane Fields at Sunset

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Photo series capturing sunlight illuminating the tops of sugar cane crops in beautiful hues of yellowish gold. The photos are all taken by me as I fly my powered paraglider 30kph literally inches from the tops of the sugar cane crops.

As I fly by, I notice how the sun is lighting the tops of the crops, so I decide to fly down and check it out...


Now it's time to fly really low, in this image I am brushing up against the sugar cane as I fly over... And finally, here's a picture of the sugar cane being harvested, you can see my friend flying in the distance. Thanks for checking out my first entry into the #colorchallenge series. Paramotor pilots are able to view the world from a very unique perspective, if you'd like to see more photo series like this please upvote this post and subscribe to my channel. Thanks!! Michael :o)
Sort:  

Hi Michael, some of them shots look like your skirting the tops of a Pine forest ;)

Yeah but the landing would be a heck of a lot better if I had an engine out Rob :o)

Indeed LOL ;)

These are beautiful shots! I'm glad you included a picture of your friend because I wondered if you were flying in a plane or hang gliding. I think that looks like it would be so much fun!

It is fun Peggy :o) Thank you for the comment :o)

Congratulations @michael-kahunka! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82