COLOR CHALLENGE: THURSDAY GREEN QUEEN ANNE´S LACE

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

IMG_9020.JPG

QUEEN ANNE´S LACE

My entry in today´s Color Challenge is a wild plant known as Queen Anne´s Lace. They are in abundance nowadays particularly in the peak summer months of July and August. I pick them when we walk Lily in a field that surrounds the Golf Area in our district. Sometimes, I mix them with flowers cut from my garden particularly the yellow roses .

20170625_163046.jpg

Daucus carota....white flowering plant in the Apiaceae family known as Queen Anne´s lace, this was introduce in North America and was named after Queen Anne of Great Britain and her great grandmother Anne of Denmark. The legend behind the name is that the dot in the center of the flower was thought to be a blood droplet when Queen Anne pricked herself during a needlework.

IMG_9009 CC.jpg

They are my flexible fillers for my vase in summer, if no other wildflowers available growing in the fields . I simply pick some and add other bought flowers or from my garden to be able to make an arrangement... I choose the container from my jugs and vases collected over the years and I think vase color is essential in arranging them.

20170625_162923.jpg

If you like what you see.... Follow me for more flower arrangements.. Comments and Upvote or resteem is most welcomed with great appreciation. Thanks @kalemandra for hosting this challenge!

Thanks for visiting!

Mers
https://steemit.com/@mers

Sort:  

Awesome job @mers. Glad you reached out. :)

Thanks for visiting.. following! Upvoted resteemed your latest post.

very nice please give an upvote on my post and follow me back thanks.
https://steemit.com/youtube/@appium/how-youtube-change-my-life

Thanks.. followed and upvoted!!@appium.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54