You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Color Challenge Thursday Green - Mable’s Rose Garden

You are making me wish I would have visited there on one of my Florida trips! Oh, I did send my City Kids to visit the Marquette in Chicago on your recommendation and they went this week and really enjoyed it. My new daughter-in-law is having fun exploring her new city.

Sort:  

Great! I’m glad you passed the Marquette along! As to the Ringling property, I really didn’t have high expectations, but can easily see why it is the top tourist destination in that area. And we didn’t even get time to visit the art museum and some other attractions on the property. Next trip we’ll see the rest. Have a great week!

I promise that if you come to Wisconsin you would be equally as impressed by the Circus World Museum in Baraboo. Did you go up to the other floors in the Marquette? The kids wanted to, but were not clear if it was open to the public. My son works nearby, and hopes to go back and see more.

No, we didn’t get upstairs at the Marquette. I’m not sure they would have allowed it but we were kind of pressed for time. I’ll have to add Baraboo to my bucket list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46