You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge: TuesdayOrange - "Orange you glad to see me?" [15MinuteFreeWrite]

I like the snippet thing. It is often how I like to write rather than a direct linear narrative. It leaves so much more for the reader to work out and gaps to fill in and what is reading if not the joy of creating a world that is gifted to you in parts. Most likely why it is always odd when someone else describes a character you are fond of or you see a movie and they world/character/buildings look entirely different from how you imagine

Sort:  

When I conceptualized this series, the first question that popped up in my head was "What would Boom do?" The second thing was "What am I having for dinner?" but that's beside the point!

. (a point) / Hi there!

Yeah, I get what you mean. Sometimes I can't help but write linearly, but I try to leave a lot of blanks for readers to fill in whenever I can. It's the greatest advantage written stories have above any other media. Sure you can leave out details in movies and TV series, but it's just not the same. The thrill is in the putting together of pieces.

I'm glad you had the time to read, broseph! Your words are worth more than Bitcoin. The parent one, not that silly Bitcoin Cash. Pft. Though... let's not sleep on that just yet.

Yes that one doesnt quite appear to have ridden off into the sunset! Life in the old BCC yet by the looks of it!

I agree, the places I have invented in my head to support what I have read just before I go to bed keep my imagination fed!

That includes yours of course O)

Man, that's a wondrous place to live in, I reckon! I wonder if there are conflicting ideologies swirling around there. I bet there are cage fights to determine which imagination would survive haha!

Imagination cage fights, yeah!!

Now I can't get it out of my head! The announcer just rang and shouted that it'll be a fight to the death. Oh boy... I guess by the time this is over, all I'll ever know is how to pronounce my name.

But what if you don't even know that in the end up!!!

Oh man! What if only instructions on how to make toast ends up as the winner!!

Well, we could all do with tips!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66