You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge: MondayRed - "Red Daze" [30MinuteFreeWrite]

That is interesting. The red pill taken but what will happen?

Why are you not happy? The content you wrote as in the punishment in this unjust society for being normal or the writing itself?

I liked it :0)

Sort:  

OHOHO, Boomdawg, I'm trying to rile people up, you see. Since this is technically a #colorchallenge entry, expect the picture to become clearer as we go along. Great eye though!

In terms of the writing though, I don't hate it, but it's not what I first envisioned when I set out to write this. Since this is the first entry, the whole series was shaped by this. There was no solid plan--just me, an artwork, my computer and a timer. I had initially set the timer to 10 minutes, but I only had a couple of paragraphs then so I gave myself some leeway and made it 30 minutes! Haha! As the story goes along, the time to write becomes less and less. Suffice to say, I was positively challenged by this haha!

Thanks for stopping by, dude! You liking it is a good sign for the series. I'm glad that was the case, or I'm in for a disappointing week haha :D

Ah seeing red!! Silly me!!

Yes, I think it is a good start indeed. That's quite intriguing having less and less time to write future installments. I can fair rattle out some writing but the editing and proofreading reading does indeed take some time. I have faith in you!

Haha! ;) Look at the art again, and try to think about what you could see. Save it for the culmination post where I'll divulge the first story I had in mind. Let's see if you guess it correctly haha!

One would argue that editing and proofreading takes a whole lot more time than the writing and conceptualizing haha! It's not a hard-and-fast rule here, talking about editing beyond the time, I just really want to challenge myself to get something done without ruminating too much on it. I'm just glad it's received well by a literary connoisseur such as yourself :D

I did receive it well!! Now I am off to look at that art! DAsh it!

SPIDEEEEEYYY!! I SEEES IT!! :OD

Hahaha! Look closely, dude! Right smack dab in the middle ;) I think I'm getting myself in a sticky situation here :/

I got it, spider man spideeee!!

Are you correct? We'll see. We shall see! Oh, Part Two is up when you find the time, dudemeister :D

Is it, I have the time! I shall investigate like a reporter for a newspaper. what could the newspaper be called? Something like the regular mercury?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65