Color Challenge SaturdayIndigo - Blue Object and some earlier work of Austrian artist Karl Karner

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

1karner_2248.JPG

This blue object caught my attention at an exhibition in Styria, Austria, and now it decorates my home.
Karl Karner, a young Styrian artist, created it.

His very first art work looks quite diffferent. It is the robot that was to be seen in my post about Sophia the AI robot, citizen of Saudi Arabia!

https://steemit.com/deutsch/@martinamartini/roboter-sophia-lernt-gehen-sophia-und-ihre-ki-verwandtschaft-bedrohung-oder-chance

3robot_1866.JPG

4robot.JPG

Different, but...

What have these two objects in common, except their creator? You won't guess, I suppose.

They are both bronze sculptures.
The blue one is colored with acryl color.

Karl Karner

Since the beginning of his career, I am fascinated by Karl Karner's work. His art work and his performances can be very provocative, but if you know ther person behind all these action you will enjoy his way to express himself and will like to watch his development. To me, he has become one of my most inspiring friends and art collegues.

Maybe a portrait of this artist in a later post.
Here the link to his and his partner's official website:

http://www.karner-samara.com/

Here some more views of his blue object:

karner_2651.JPG

2karner_6819.JPG

karner_2247.JPG

karner_2249.JPG

I should like to know what you associate with this object... :)

Another contribution to the Color Challenge of @kalemandra

DQmTWwNFniLJxzzifsFqAEVXycgM8rgYXBRfZQVXUADgNE9_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

The blue sculpture you got looks really good and an interesting conversation piece, to me it looks like a curled up dragon ;0

I love the mythical dragons and like your interpretation... :)

haha because i'm an artist my mind sees weird but wonderful things, have a amazing day:) and thanks for sharing.

Thank you I feel honored ;)

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45