Tower ruins, ancient statues and the fragment of the street for #ColorChallenge - WednesdayYellow - 📸 -

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Hello, my friends Steemians! Today for Wednesday Yellow I chose several architectural photos with elements of yellow color.


DSC02723 (2).JPG



This tower was installed in 1768. It was originally designed to mimic ruins. This is such an architectural technique. Artificially created cracks and partially crumbled yellow plaster create the image of an old building. It fits well into the natural landscape on a hillside. The entrance to the top of the tower is only open in summer. From a height of 21 meters offers a magnificent view of the Park.


DSC02737 (2).JPG



Many antique details and fragments decorate the buildings of our city. In the design of the facade of this yellow building, too, there are ancient statues.


DSC02665.JPG



In our city buildings are painted in different colors. This is due to the fact that we have little sun in our climatic zone and the fact that many rivers and canals in St. Petersburg are dressed in gray granite. Colored houses make our city not so gloomy. We like that. This photo shows a fragment of one of the streets with yellow houses.


Camera SONY DSC-W350

Thank you for Your attention and Your visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments.


Привет, мои друзья Steemians! Сегодня для WednesdayYellow я выбрала несколько архитектурных фотографий с элементами желтого цвета.
Эта башня была установлена в 1768 году. Она изначально была создана таким образом чтобы имитировать руины. Это такой архитектурный приём. Искусственно созданные трещины и частично осыпавшаяся желтая штукатурка создают образ состаренного здания. Она хорошо вписывается в природный ландшафт на склоне холма. Вход на вершину башни открыт только в летнее время. С высоты 21 метра открывается великолепный вид на парк.
Множество античных деталей и фрагментов украшают здания нашего города. В оформлении фасада этого жёлтого здания тоже присутствуют античные статуи.
В нашем городе здания окрашены в различные цвета. Это обусловлено тем, что мы имеем мало солнца в нашей климатической зоне и ещё то, что множество рек и каналов в Санкт-Петербурге одеты в серый гранит. Цветные дома делают наш город не таким уж и мрачным. Нам это нравится. На этой фотографии фрагмент одной из улиц с жёлтыми домами.



7 days - 7 colors: the idea belongs to @kalemandra

Don't forget about our color days of the week:

  • MondayRed
  • TuesdayOrange
  • WednesdayYellow
  • ThursdayGreen
  • FridaySkyblue
  • SaturdayIndigo
  • SundayPurple

Sort:  

I like your architectural shots, they have so much to say. I also like to see some pictures from russia.

Thank you, I'm sure You would have done them much better. But I will try to show in the future.

The first pic building it's amazing. I first thought it was a ruined one till I read your description, it must be awesome the view up there.
Thanks for sharing __ madlen__

I'm glad it sparked Your interest. Thank you for your comment. I am always glad to see you in my blog :)

St. Petersburg is a big city, right?

The tower ruin is pretty interesting, and pretty tall at 21 M. Too bad they didn't renovate it. What is it being used now? Like abandoned?

Hello, @thekitchenfairy! This is by design. It is regularly repaired, but retain the form of aging. Being there is absolutely safe. I'll show you the top view in summer. Thank You!

Aaah! I thought when you said ' was originally' - meant back then

St. Petersburg is a beautiful city. I enjoy your post from Russia more than anything I've seen of Steemit. Great job.

Thank you, @cullyguy. I see You're interested in reading these little explanations of my photos. I'm very pleased about that. Thank you for your attention and support.

Yes, very interested in your explanations of your photos and your city

Permission right I said to the friends steemit.

"Please help follow my account" **

Follow you very I expected.

On the attention of his I say thank you.

@ibnumar

hello your post friends always the best, please help me to be like you friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45