Colour Challenge: Tuesday Orange - The Vibrant Blossoms!

Hi Steemians! Finally managed to get some time for Colour Challenge started by @kalemandra is here!

I know I am a little late for Tuesday Orange and I hope I can still get it up for the collection. I was practically away the whole day till late night on Tuesday, and I had to crop this beauty to it's right angle after unloading it from my Nikon D90, which I think I have messed up the settings and I need time to redo them again.

I have yet found the name of the tree that produce such magnificent blossoms (due to it was over a wall and I couldn't see the name of the tree), but this was taken from the Perdana Botanical Gardens (as locals call them The Lake Gardens), the national park of Kuala Lumpur.


Courteousy from Spacebar Coffee Press

If you walk around the whole lake, you will probably have walked a minimum 6,000 steps ! (Yes I had my pedometer with me) The locals of this urban city love to come and exercise, especially the Nordic Walkers Malaysia who frequently visits this place every Friday early morning, rain or shine (preferably in between)

If anyone knows this tree's name, please feel free to help me out! LOL.

Thank You For Your Time

 
If you would like to see my previous Tuesday Orange entry, please feel free to click on the link(s) below:

Sort:  

Great to see you getting out and about @littlenewthings!

Yes. I have been buried with work and a lot of events lately, but never really out in the woods for some fresh air. So this was a wonderful opportunity despite of the drizzle. I will try to show more pictures of the Lake Gardens in the next post.

I know forward to it @littlenewthings!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by littlenewthings from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45