Colour Challenge: Tuesday Orange - Alkaline Based Soup (Great for Detox)

Hi everyone! Today my #colorchallenge Tuesday Orange entry is a soup I made last year during my gallstone flush process for the very first time.
To be able to stay on an alkaline diet for at least 4 - 5 days (most ideal is 6 days) can be really boring; so I went through the Internet to see what vegetables are more prone to alkaline and still could create a yummy somewhat satisfying curb to hunger.

Home Made Soup

And here it is, a vegetable based soup that is meatless to lower the acidic level in my body and soften my gallbladder and liver.

The ingredients are really simple:

A bit of mushrooms (I forgot the name of it)
Carrots
1/4 part of a corn comb
Goji berry
And some rock salt to taste.

I used the slow cooker to let it simmer through the night so that the next morning I can just pack it up in a vacuum flask and keep it warm for consumption during lunch.

This is another good alternative to keep your body warm besides having colder fruits and vegetables such as cucumber and apples during detox process.

I will share with you all how I went through the process and true enough, after the gallstone detox my water retention problem has decreased!

The plus side is that a lot of people said my skin is softer and smoother after that. I have less skin breakage of acne as well.

Not to bad to keep our body's disposing engine (the liver) healthy and strong.

I think I will need to make another date as it has been a year after my detox.

Sort:  

Very original! :-)

Thanks! It turned out pretty good too @bart2305 . If you add a slice or two of old ginger and maybe a clove of garlic, the taste is perfect for flu patients as well. :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45