Colorchallenge: TuesdayOrange - a stranger spotting the obvious

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

I wasn't even aware I had a thing for orange until I joined Steemit, and my new Steemit friend @Kismet2018 pointed it out to me. So today as I was getting ready for my tennis practice, I looked in the mirror and had to laugh at myself. What did I see? ORANGE. Sometimes total strangers can spot the obvious way before we do ourselves.
Oh well, it is official then: I have a thing for orange. :)

For more evidence, please visit my intro post here:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@lil-mich/oh-look-it-s-a-newbie

My contribution to #ColorChallenge TuesdayOrange by @kalemandra

-lil-mich

Sort:  

Haha Michele @lil-mich … you made me chuckle loudly!!!

I just walked into my Bestie’s (@bluescan) house, fired up Steemit, and here you are!!!

I was telling him about our first encounters! It was all about your landscape being similar to The Canadian Rockies where I live and the color ORANGE! Yes ma’am, it was about the color ORANGE! Who wudda thunk? Hehe

I LOVE THIS! Don’t you? Isn’t life about making connections and developing relationships? We get to do precisely that on this amazing platform. We meet lovely people from all over the world, sharing experiences, chuckles, encouragement, inspiration, kindnesses! The newbieresteemday folks with @davemccoy, are absolutely amazing in their hospitality, teaching, mentoring, guiding, advising that they so generously give to us minnows!

Incidentally, ORANGE is soooo your color, young Lady! You are gorgeous in it! You should sit in your orange chair, with your orange shirt and jacket and take a shot!

During our conversation, @bluescan promptly pointed out his bright orange chair and suggested that I place my body in it and reply to you with a photo!

I am so pleased to meet you, Michele! It means much to me to make memories and we were able to because of the color ORANGE! It’s always the small things … Hugggs

20180306_171108.jpg

Resteeming and Upvoting, of course!

Aww, that's really lovely of you @Kismet2018 :) That is absolutely what I love about Steemit; making connections with people from all over the world. The world is not such a big place after all, I think we are all quite similar when you just get to know people. I think a lot of the time there's talk of how different we are, but there should be more focus on how similar we are instead. I definitely have a new understanding of the power of technology. Yes, it is possible to have relationships with people online, and they are powerful in that they affect us emotionally, on the same level as when you have "real" friends. Before Steemit I thought it an odd thing when hearing about especially youngsters spending time together online, not physically meeting. Frowning at it a little perhaps. I still think they need to meet people for real, but I get the whole online-meeting now. :)
I love your friend's orange chair, and you look great in orange too! :)
It is truly lovely to have met you. Have a wonderful day! :)

Good to send me here, it is nice to see everyone communicating and love all the orange photos. You ladies are all so charming too! :)

It's a beautiful thing @davemccoy!!!!

You look very good in orange, so yes, orange is your color 😊

@starjewel, do you have any of your delightful "fishies" creations that are orange?

😊 Of Course, I love orange fish 🐠

thank you @starjewel, that is very lovely of you :)

Hey @starjewel! Good to see you here! I think your "Spikey" made my story famous among our group... :)

Its good to see you and if I can help you in any way, please let me know. :)

@davemccoy YOU made Spikey famous... I just posted another story with her boyfriend. The real boyfriend 😂🤣😁

hahaha... thanks @starjewel!!! I will never forget Spikey now ;) ... I am going to go check it out right now!!!

Hey, not many can pull that color off!! It looks great on you!

Thank you @smylie2005 ☺️ It’s just such a happy colour - I wear so much boring stuff for work I guess I have the need to go a little crazy on my time off 😂

Your post was highly recommended by @kismet2018 so wanted to come see your what she described as an "tons of giggles"... I'm glad I cam by!!! Its nice to see you and love the orange shirt! I was a Tampa Bay Buc football fan when they had orange jerseys, maybe I can find a way to get into this tuesday orange thing ;)

haha - I love their jerseys. colours are so powerful! They even make us take sides on sports, that's fantastic @davemccoy! :)
Honestly, I had you down as a Brit, you look distinctly British in your photo, and with a name like McCoy.... :) Well, guess I was wrong then. :)

hahaha... I have never been connected to the british before, but I can pretend to have a british voice :) ... And yes, I loved those jerseys... I was in high school when they started and I was a big fan back then... I had all kinds of bright orange things, its too bad they changed the colors... I always thought of them like the color of a creme-sickle :)

Hi @lil-mich. You may be a little preferential to the color orange. I was going to point out that little orange chair behind you too. Then I saw you mentioned it on your into post as your upholstery project. 🙂 Orange may be your favorite color after all! Why not? Your Norwegian landscape is gorgeous but it’s so white! Add a little bit of color into it. That’s how I see it.

I wish any of those people that had stopped by your into post had advised you to add other tags on your post. You only had the one tag. It could have been seen by more people. I love looking at landscapes so will see what you have to share with us next. Perhaps some orange blooms from an indoor orange tree? 😉

Hi @beeyou :) Oh, I have more orange stuff in store! :) It's almost getting to the point of being embarrassing. I always tell people that come to our house the first time "you can't miss it - it's the house with the brightly coloured ORANGE front door!" But that was actually picked out by my husband, so I'm not alone in this. Perhaps it's all the white here that triggers the need for colour in me/us - hadn't thought of that. :) I understand a lot of people spend some time on Steemit before making their intro post, I just chucked myself in at the deep end! I was so happy with finally writing again, I just posted it the minute I was in. So it's been a STEEP learning curve this first month. There's still so much I don't understand. :) But that's part of what makes Steemit so addictive- the secret ingredient.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50