Colorchallenge: Sunday Purple – Monarch on Bougainvillea

Warning Free Sunday!

Yesterday, we had a civil defense inbound missile warning sent to our cell phones and other media. Since the sirens didn’t go off, I figured someone hacked the message system. I was mildly concerned but not too worried. It turns out someone made a mistake during a shift change. Steps are being taken so this doesn’t happen again. Anyway, here’s a picture of a butterfly.

DSCF2594_800x480.JPG
This photo was taken with my cheap camera in Honolulu.


Panic causes tunnel vision. Calm acceptance of danger allows us to more easily assess the situation and see the options.
-Simon Sinek

My last post:
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@lightrhythm/colorchallenge-friday-sky-blue-angel


Mahalo in advance for any looks, upvotes, follows, or comments;
I appreciate it.

Sort:  

I'm glad that missile warning didn't scare you too much. Very glad everything turned out ok.

Mahalo, Dan! Some folks did panic, unfortunately. Luckily no one got hurt.

Amazing photos and great post ! :) If you upvote my posts i will up vote yours all time :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62