Colorchallenge Tuesday. The Amazing Traveling Orange Tent, Carrot.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

DSC_0060.jpg

When I think of things that are epic and orange this tent tops the list for me. With this tent whos name is Carrot I traveled 2500 miles on my bike. Lived in for six months on the road, one month backwoods camping and living off of wild edibles. In this brightly toned nomadic home I dreamed, planed and explored. I slept on the side of roads, under trees, bridges, fields and parks with Carrot. Made many meals in Carrot, and nursed injuries. I will always love orange, because this tent made it the color of living free and moving with the wind and birds in migration.

DSC_0093.jpg

DSC_0059.jpg

DSC_0136.jpg

DSC_0383.JPG

DSC_0449.JPG

DSC_0139.JPG

Today I was challenged on my concept of "home", I may need to figure out a new place. I have never really had a safe solid home except for the boat. Consistency was hard to come by, with growing up with unsettled hippy parents then being a traveler. Homesteading make you want to nest and pour yourself into the land your feet are resting on. But maybe a home exists in the confines of your mind. That is where your conscious self is really housed. So thank you to Carrot the orange tent and wonderful home for teaching me houses come in many forms.

Thanks for reading my blog, if you like this post lets be friends and follow me.
Big Love.
Ren

Sort:  

PLEASE GO TO THE LINK BELOW AND VOTE FOR @lifemovedbysteem.
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@quinneaker/my-steemfest2-ticket-giveaway-finalists-i-have-a-very-difficult-decision-and-need-your-input
This will help her win a trip to STEEMFEST 2017!!
Thanks friends!!

Meaning of the orange color : The orange represents boldness, radiance, intelligence, loyalty, warmth, confidence.

What a beautiful life journey you are having. Loved reading every single word.

"But maybe a home exists in the confines of your mind. That is where your conscious self is really housed."

Loved this part. Our home is in our mind. It does not matter if it an Orange Tent or a house. It is your home and the home is where your heart is. But one advantage of your Orange life adventure tent is that you are not bonded to one place. When you need a change you simply fold it and move on to a new adventure. :)

Great post. Thank you for sharing part of your life with us here on Steemit. :)

Thank you very much for reading, I am glad you liked it. It is so nice to have my creativity appreciated. I hope you are having a wonderful autumn.

You are more than welcome. Love to read stories such as yours. Life experiences are always the best stories. :)

I like reading those stories as well :) Hope you are having a lot of fun and smiling.

wow your tent looks like my REI one! AND mine is also orange :)

Cool! orange tents unite!

It's amazing it lasted you through all your adventures. That is one resilient tent :)

I know! I did have to tape it towards the end, then I gave it to my sister and it lives on. I have a green one so that can blend in to the trees and grass so I can pirate camp.

After carrying my stuff around for the last couple of weeks, my definition of home now is 'a place where you can be yourself'
Its not about bricks and what you put in it, it can be everywhere and have may faces.

(I am a camper from kids on, BF calls it 'cramping', so we very much disagree hahahaha)

I love your definition! To be yourself is the ultimate home. Thank you for sharing and reading!

Hello Ren, great post, tenting life is good life :)

The tent life is the good life! Thanks @karja! Hope you are very well!

I need to do that someday!!! maybe I will pick the violet tent and the name will be eggplant. ^_^

Hahaha! You should. I find that naming things makes you more fond of them. Thank you for reading my blog @yusaymon!

Thanks to you dear @lifemovedbysteem ^-^

You are an amazing woman!! I love your blogs and your story. You are an inspiration. Now you are also my friend, for that I am grateful!! Please do not stop sharing your story, it is always an awesome read!!
This post is so good, on second thought I'm gonna Resteem it. And ask people to vote for you for Steemfest!!

@paradise-found, thank you so much for all your support and love! It means so much to me, you have done a lot. I am very luck to have you as a friend :)

I feel the same way!! :-D

LOL, thanks. I name all my favorite Inanimate objects. Thanks for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97