Color Challenge Red Monday

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday everyone! This is a story that starts like a tragedy but has a happy ending.

Several months ago I witnessed a fire from my back porch. It was our neighborhood restaurant going up in flames. My husband and I watched it burn to the ground as the firemen tried in vain to save it.

No one was hurt. The fire didn't spread to any other buildings. So I was surprised to feel grief for several days after. I used to slip over to the restaurant for a quick lunch when working from home. The place that once fed me and gave me a comfortable break from my day was gone!

I didn't grieve for very long though. A few weeks later the restaurant reopened in another restaurant space just down the street. The people who previously did business there decided to close. This too left a hole in the community. Fortunately it left a space open for the people who owned the restaurant that burned to open up for business again!

There always seems to be a perfect order to things. And now I'm back to slipping out for a quick lunch at my old familiar neighborhood restaurant.

Steemusa.png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 01:44:37
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 17.30/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Seems rare these days that things somewhat work out in the end. I'm glad no one was hurt. Losing a favorite place to eat is no fun. I've seen a few restaurants i use to love going to close down and never reopen.

I think there was so much community love behind this restaurant that it had to reopen. It is great when things work out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78