Hot Sauce Makes Everything Better!

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)


Anyone that has ever gotten to know me is well aware that I love my hot sauce, hotter the better in fact! It's not uncommon for me to receive several bottles of hot sauce for my birthday or Christmas.

On a recent work trip to a small town in Missouri to shoot a few episodes of a show with other Steemians, a few of our special guests ended up having to eat a bunch of different hot sauces which increased in heat factor as they were asked questions.

We ended up topping a total of three different snacks to deliver the fire to the mouths of our participants which included quesadillas, grilled cheese and a special treat prepared and brought by one of our special guests.


@papa-pepper actually concocted the mouth-watering treats pictured above that only got better with a generous topping of hot sauce. These delectable delights were made using split and seeded jalapenos stuffed with ground beef and cheese before the final touch of a bacon wrapping.

Unfortunately there were only enough for the show so I knew I was going to try to make these myself once I got back home. Only difference being that his were wrapped with turkey bacon and I ended up wrapping mine with real bacon...and damned if they weren't good, nom nom nom!

While I didn't have the same sauces to top them, I still had a wide variety or scorching sauce to select from here at home. I eventually settled on three pretty damn hot sauces to finish them off! As you can tell from the picture below, the Endorphin Rush sauce is usually my go to HOT sauce when I wanna feel the burn. The other two are nothing to doubt as they are both equally as hot if not hotter than the Endorphin Rush. While Endophin Rush gives you nice sweet start, it eventually hits you and hits hard. The other two just basically bring the heat right off the bat!
photos captured with Canon 80D/18-135mm - ©2018
#colorchallenge #mondayred

Thanks for stopping by!

follow me @liberty-minded


#thealliance #steemusa
until next time...
Sort:  

That looks tasty! I wish I could still eat hot sauce, but I'm apparently allergic to an ingredient (chipotle, maybe?). It does make things better, but not everything. The next day can be a little painful... lol

ok, maybe not everything. Used to not bother my stomach at all but as I've gotten older I've realized my body can only handle so much. The mornings or middle of the nights can definitely be hell!

You need to hook up with @jonnyclearwater for hots and shots!

thanks for the heads up, it's a pretty good show right?

appreciate you stopping by and the suggestion @kellycakes1!

are you in Tampa Bay?

Yes I am @tbnfl4sun,I post from this account by mistake sometimes.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-02T23:06:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 66.80/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49