Tuesday's Color Challenge: An Excuse to Play with Toys.


As if I ever need an excuse to play with toys.


I was actually planning to do some more abstract art for today's challenge. Looked up some art for inspiration and was sitting on the toilet tinkling and debating how I would go about my art making when I spotted this gross, hairy, orange toy jeep in the hallway. I immediately knew that this was going to be the subject of today's challenge. I mean it's rather off to find and entirely orange toy jeep. Even the people are orange. Nevermind that one of the little orange men is decapitated and don't take notice of the little axe on the other guy's side of the jeep. 😳


I am starting to really love the daily color challenges.


They really get me thinking outside of the box and having silly fun. I plan to keep doing them as often as I can and may even invest in more small toys because that was pretty fun. I have a lot of toys but not enough little cars or small people. I like how some days the color challenge has me making art and other days just looking around my environment being mindful and observant. So, I guess today's color challenge helped me to be more playful in a way that is filled with child-like wonder and every challenge helps me to be observant and mindful. Am I reading too much into these challenges? I tend to find valuable lessons in all the little things. ^_^ Until next time!



Get these badges I made here.


HTML tutorial

Sort:  

nice shot :)

Thank you. :)

Ahah this blow of nostalgia. I will follow you because I love what you do. Good job

Thank you. :)

art is slways

Follow , Upvote and resteem
upvote this post then comment your post link which you want should I upvote it
If you not following me you should follow me then do it
https://steemit.com/upvote/@crypto-booster/upvoting-started-followers

Everything you wrote about color challenges made me think about starting to do them too, they seem fun, especially if you love to observe things around you :) and, of course, that's a nice photo! Cheers

They are fun! :) I really enjoy them. You should give em a try! Thanks.

Love it! Keep up the good work. Followed!

This is a really great shot!
What was it taken with?

Toilet sessions always give so much inspiration!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51