Color Challenge: Saturday Indigo.


I found out about the color challenge that's going on and just had to join! :) I used alcohol ink to make my entry!


My friend had sent me some alcohol inks and solution along with some yupo paper. It is a really fun craft. I will probably post a tutorial video soon on how to make this art. I have to admit I was confused as to whether indigo is blue or purple when I look online I see both? So, this hopefully counts.

I also wanted to share the runner up.

Just meaning I was having trouble deciding which to submit. hehe

Honestly they both look better in person. The colors are a bit different and theres fine details that are a bit washed out in the photos. And I took a lot of photos and have a DSLR. It is just so hard getting art to look exactly right in photos. :)

Hope you like them! Let me know if you'd be interested in a tutorial. May help me get on it faster.

Sort:  

Brilliant! ♥

This isnt water color though! :O It is alcohol ink mixed with alcohol. Is that still okay? :)

Thank you! :)

very nice, so expresive @lauralemons

Thanks!! :) I love your username!! haha

jajaja it's from an iron maiden song. :)

I believe they look better in person (these kinds of things always do) but they don't look all that bad here either! I like the top one better just for that cool patterny thing that looks like background on either side, because the colours in both are pretty nice.

Thanks. :) These are my first two creations with this medium and I only have 3 colors atm but I plan to get more supplies and keep doing these because they are really fun.

I think you picked the right one. I like both but the first one is my favorite. Would love to see how you did these. Thanks for the share.

Thanks! :) I will try to do a tutorial. Maybe after I get more supplies and practice a bit more myself but really anyone can do these that's the beauty. My friend who sent it to me calls it "stress free art". :)

Super pictures. Pink and yellows are also quite hard to capture- I feel your pain!!

Thanks a lot! I just did another one that I adore but don't want to post a million posts so I may make a few more and post them all later today. :D

Oh I can post it here tho:

Both are awesome well done

Thank you! :)

Stunning image. Lovely variations of lights and darks. For me indigo is in the very deep blue black areas. Indigo as a watercolor pigment is a blue/black ~ Great to use to darken colours when mixing, instead of using black, as it adds richness to an intensity.

Love this picture. Really cool art form. Yes please post a tutorial on this artistic process.

AWESOME Followed and upvoted ..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67