Color Challenge Monday-Red! (Original Pictures)

Hi Friends

You didn’t think I forgot about #colorchallenge Monday, did you?!?!

My submission today is a familiar one to those that are fans of my #FrogRoomFriday Updates.

My pair of Oophaga pumilio, or the Strawberry Blue Jeans Dart Frog!
F656F987-FC75-4AB7-B548-D0C0BA257D05.jpeg
^^^I love these guys!

Can you see them???

4D8836B5-A819-4211-A968-710C8BC75D04.jpeg
^^^They love to hang out together.

I hope you enjoyed my submission.

Please check out my other posts and upvote/follow for more!

Cheers!

Tim

Sort:  

Judging by colors they must be...merida.jpeg

! :D

Beautiful frogs. Do you have any mold issues in their enclosures?

Thank you!
No(knocking on wood.) The isopods and springtails do a great job of keeping things in order. Once and awhile I get mushrooms, which are harmless but look cool!

I have had such mold problems with some of my tarantulas and they require nowhere near the amount of humidity that those guys need.

Is it due to moisture, or decomposing food? I had that issue with a pokie of mine. She attacked everything, and sometimes she forgot to grab em all. The crickets would crawl away, die, and I’d get mold on them.
The springtails work great for T enclosures too!

I’ve never tried them. Ill look into that. Combination of food and i think the ambient conditions living in the city with spores in the air.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 19:23:44
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 127.60/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40