ThursdayGreen

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

Today,I'm posting images from a walk I took yesterday, a #wednesdaywalk if you will...inspired by @tattoodjay. But I didn't have time to post them on Wednesday and I didn't want to wait a week, so here they are as a #thursdaygreen addition to the daily rainbow photography challenge known as #colorchallenge, created by the beautiful and talented @kalemandra.

Rare for me, there are multiple images here. The first four are inspired by @rossfletcher, the widely recognized creator of the abstract expressionist photography movement that has come to be known as #abbynormal. The last image is inspired by someone it appears is leaving Steemit with his last powerdown, @prakashghai.

So, without further ado, please enjoy a #wednesdaywalk rebranded as #thursdaygreen, and owing its inspiration to two great photographers I met on Steemit. Thank you for taking a look and for any comments, upvotes, or resteems you may be kind enough to send my way.

1/640 sec, f/1.8, ISO 100, focal length 50.0 mm

kfagoeouyc.jpg

1/500 sec, f/1.8, ISO 100, focal length 50.0 mm

rsdkuf98dq.jpg

1/8000 sec, f/1.8, ISO 100, focal length 50.0 mm

ii8auux7ay.jpg

1/1600 sec, f/1.8, ISO 100, focal length 50.0 mm

b6s89otdwa.jpg

1/200 sec, f/1.8, ISO 100, focal length 50.0 mm

pqr3q6sidr.jpg
Please click on the images to view them full screen!

Original photographs by @kunschj. All rights reserved

CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EF 50 mm f/1.8 STM lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationPort Hueneme, California

q9wmavan4j.png


26pnfbytjg.png


Sort:  

Interesting pics. I like that blurred appearance ; it seems like something to be found, not yet well-focused. It's like a poem in construction that is by itself a poem of construction

Thank you. I really appreciate those kind words. I’m glad the images affected you like that. :-)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I really appreciate the support. Thank you!

They are all such cool images and I can see the inspiration from @rossfletchers cool posts, I love them all and Wednesday walk has no rules just guidelines so it can cover both that and Thursday Green :)

Thanks Jay. I kept a few photos back for next Wednesday ;-D

Cool I will look forward to seeing them 😎👍😎

What a fantastic series of photos! I love them all and the last one is a cool tribute to prakashghai I am sorry he is leaving.

I know, right? I hadn't seen a prakashghai post for a while and was surprised to see he's on his way out. He was my "go to" reference whenever I judged the "minimalist" contest for daveks B&W contest. Thanks for your kind words about my images too :-)

I have been following him for a long time and you caused me to realize I had not seen a post in a long time either. I will miss seeing his work.

Holy moly... Thank you! I'm grinning here :)

I love these shots. Lol, of course i would right? :) :)

The second is my favorite. The softness really appeals to me

Sounds like a wikipedia entry for you, huh? Stay #abbynormal, my friend...stay #abbynormal!

Haha. I like it ! :)

See? I told you you would be famous!

You did! : ) :)

You should never doubt me! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I think i'm getting my reply's mixed up or they aren't posting or something... I'm not sure

Wow, very psychedelic! I love it :)



Hello, @kunschj.

The Talent Club is a space of mutual collaboration, with reserved admission right, which puts the club's account at the service of its members and which grants them more than a 1500% daily benefit.

We are constantly looking for talented users to offer them the possibility to enjoy our advantages.

Currently we are more than 100 members and we help more than 10 different projects, having a total amount of more than 70.000SP, with our own trail.

If you want to know more about how we work and be able to access the club, come by our Discord server, without any commitment.

Regards.


Thank you autovoters. I really appreciate your support!

Those are absolutely stunning shots! I agree with Ross. I like the second one best. The light in all of them is almost other-worldly. I don't have a camera with manual focus, so all my blurry shots are done by accident. Ha ha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61