Flower Photography Sunflower Sunshine

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

These Sunflowers towered over me on a walk the other day. The birds will be happy with these beauties.


@kimmysomelove42

I love sunflowers and eat them almost daily. The area in which they are grown and variety are huge in the taste and oil content. I soak in water most all my seeds/nuts/beans/grains to get my food in alive energy state. Sunflowers need only to be soaked for around 5 hours, where beans and harder proteins need overnight soaking. Make sure to pour off that water, and let me tell you there are enzymes and good stuffs in there to water your houseplants, they love it. In nature, seeds and nuts preserve themselves with a layer of tanic acid or husk or shell, this insures the seeds survival through winter and then able to sprout again in Spring, so like Spring the rains and heat come and the seed grows and becomes alive, this is the time and form I like to eat most all of my food. So, in a way you are mimicking nature by soaking your seeds in water then rinsing. Sunflowers are extremely oily if you soak them in glass only, lay them out to dry and let them slow dry on the plate for several days, they will taste different every day, super tasty and much easier to digest this form. They have amino acids to aid in eyesight and skin health including Vitamins B1, E trace minerals, Copper. I will create all kinds of great dishes with them such as, salad dressings, milks, chai, in my smoothies, a paste for soups, chip dips, ice creams, list goes on and on. One of my favorite breakfast is when my sunnies have about an inch of growth on them, I throw in with my eggs for a flash fry, taste soooo yummie!


@kimmysomelove42


@kimmysomelove42

Blanco-Conx.png

A flower so beautiful is of course amazing tasting and full of health benefits.

2.jpg


@kimmysomelove42

Sort:  

Congratulations @kimmysomelove42! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wonderful thank you kindly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73