Color Challenge - Green Saturday - Planting trees are fun

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Hi Everyone!

I want to introduce to you my photo about my plants. Checking out my plants today and surprisingly my Wild Mangosteen, Santol, Cotton Fruit is will becoming a tree soon! I thought it didn't survive when I put it in the pot because I broke some of the roots but then I still gave it try and yes it survived and hopefully grow well.

S A N TO L

Is the name of the fruit of a tree that has the scientific name Sandoricum koetjape. It is native to Southeast Asia where it is called gratawn in Thai, kompem reach in Khmer, tong in Lao and donka in Sinhalese. The French refer to it as faux mangoustanier, while in English it’s been called wild mangosteen, COTTONFRUIT or sandor. Previously, it had been given the scientific names Sandoricum indicum and Sandoricum nervosum.

Santol.jpg

The santol fruit has a skin that comprises a thin outer peel and a thicker inner rind. The pulp is soft and contains a milky juice. It may be sweet or sour depending on the ripeness. The seeds are brown and inedible.

K A L A M A N S I

Is a small evergreen citrus tree, widely cultivated as a houseplant for its glossy foliage and ornamental fruits. The sour fruit of this plant, resembling a small tangerine and sometimes used as a flavoring or for beverages, sauces, or marmalades.

Kalamansi.jpg

Spanish Mango Tress

Is a fleshy stone fruit belonging to the genus Mangifera, consisting of numerous tropical fruiting trees in the flowering plant family Anacardiaceae. The mango is native to South Asia, from where it has been distributed worldwide to become one of the most cultivated fruits in the tropics. While other Mangifera species are also grown on a more localized basis, Mangifera indica. In several cultures, its fruit and leaves are ritually used as floral decorations at weddings, public celebrations and religious ceremonies.

Spanish Mango2.jpg

Hayden Mango and Spanish mango tress are growing well.

Spanish Mango.jpg

I wish to have the variety of Apple Mango if you happen to have please feel free to give me seed.

I am happy and bless that I share my very own plant of trees, hoping to share more,

Sort:  

Congratulations @jhoy! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jhoy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34