Color Challenge Thursday Green: Jessica H ( 3 Images )

These were taken back in May 2016 at one of our local river accesses!! All the green at the river always makes for a great background!!! This was Jessica's 3rd Session!!

I sure do love using prime lenses and wide open apertures when I can!!! I haven't found a lens yet that is dead on in focus when shooting wide open but I sure do like playing with them!! What Prime Lenses do you have?! I'd love to hear other peoples experiences with primes!!!

IMG_3089(1).jpg

IMG_3462.jpg

IMG_3504.jpg

Screen Shot 2018-02-01 at 3.26.46 PM.png

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #portraitphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Saturday.

You have earned 5.95 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.19
Server time: 22:40:53
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 508.38/800.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I can’t offer much help with finding a new prime lens, but I can compliment you on how great these shots are :).

The thumbnail image is my favorite. Miss seeing so much green outside..

You really captured these images well. I love the composition, moody tones and use of shadows. I'm starting to shoot portraits with more usage of authentic lighting. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks so much!!!

Love the color scheme in these shots, the green makes a nice backdrop!

Indeed it does!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35