You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Color Challenge - Purple Sunday - Shirt

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Howdy @joeyarnoldvn! The amount of information you put out is astounding, I could spend all day just on your blog! But that's good, keep up the important work. Your Vietnamese students look amazing, how the country has changed in the last 40 years! By the way, what does the "Oatmeal" name mean? - jonboy - Texas - the gentleman redneck

Sort:  

Yes. Right. Exactly. Thanks. When I was about ten years old, my friend's dad would call me Oatmeal Boy as I was always eating oatmeal whenever he saw me and you are what you eat and that nickname never left me. I've had other nicknames, like the Cool Kid but Oatmeal is a pretty funny name that I like. My brother was living in Texas and I like Texas. I love freedom. I love letting people know how to be free.

Yeah, Vietnam is amazing & it has improved a lot after the 1990's according to many Vietnamese I've been talking to while I've been living mostly in Saigon for the past 5 years.

Some of the Vietnamese I talked to were born in the 1980's and they would say Vietnam was like Venezuela in the 80's and were dying. A lot of people had no electricity, no toys, not a lot of food at that time. We talked a lot about their government still. But the good news is that government seem to have improved a little bit. Still difficult when police goes to a house to steal money from them. Street police pull over people to take money from Vietnamese. Police go to businesses, stores, & take money from people. So, those things are happening each day all over Vietnam. But at the same time, there is some capitalism in Vietnam even in the mist of the corruption. Some things are improving & that is better than living in North Korea. Well, maybe North & South Korea will be merging now and will be improving too in the next ten years.

thank you so much @joeyarnoldvn! Very thankful for the information about life in Vietnam, I have heard that their economy is booming but it must still be not a free market system as yet, the government is not a democracy in other words. I think North and south Korea will merge into one country again in the coming years. thank you!

Vietnam government is a swamp like the swamp in America. Vietnam can decay like Venezuela and South Africa. Muslims are taking over Europe. I saw Muslims flooding into Vietnam and I decided to return to the USA because of the Muslims. The USA can fall too if we do not all continue draining swamps and more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68