Color Challenge: Blue Friday Poetry | If I Were Lost In A Dream Would You Find Me?

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

blue tree 4 crop.jpg


If I were lost in a dream would you find me?
If I were blinded by fear would you guide me?
If I fell down would you just look down on me?
Would you save me or just walk out on me?
Do you still feel that you’re closer to me than you wanted to be?
Or do my eyes deceive?
When I'm trapped will you be the one to untie me?
If I couldn't speak would you be the voice to guide me?
When I fall apart will you keep me from unwinding?
If I were lost in a dream would you find me?

Sort:  

Wow, there's something haunting about that image and the poem is beautiful. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you so much!

I love it.
Really great.

Beautiful writing... I liked your use of the words , a seldom-used term... very interesting!

Thank you!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 5.80 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @isaria. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

If you were lost in a dream you would find your deepest desire ... Why would you want to be found?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60