Green Thursday - Color Challenge

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I'm sorry if this color challenge was about taking fresh pictures. I admit, these are old ones, but in my defense, they are quite new ones to the world, because I'm pretty sure you can count with one hand the amount of people who have seen these pictures. (By April 24th 2018) So whats old to me is new to you! And isn't that kind of a same thing as brand new? :)

So I went though my gallery and I was pretty sure that orange, yellow or red would get most hits. Or even blue. Ultramarine blue is one or my favorite colors. But no. Pitiful 17 hits for orange, 71 hits for yellow, blue 80 and red 88. So sad. So how about green? 101 Hits for green! We have a winner!

green_IMG_9774_1.JPG
Photo: CC BY-SA gallery.insaneworks.fi
Camera: Canon EOS 550D - Shutter Speed: 1/80 sec - Aperture: f/9 - ISO Sensitivity: 4000

Check out my previous posts that also have green pics in it. Even if only to look at the pictures. --> Watuar, I'm a people person and Early worm catching the bird.

I may have mentioned that I like flowers. I also like macro photography so I'd like to share you two more pics which are green, have flowers and fall in to the category or macro photography.

IMG_9161.JPG
Photo: CC BY-SA gallery.insaneworks.fi
Camera: Canon EOS 550D - Shutter Speed: 1/80 sec - Aperture: f/5.6 - ISO Sensitivity: 500

IMG_7651.JPG
Photo: CC BY-SA gallery.insaneworks.fi
Camera: Canon EOS 550D - Shutter Speed: 1/100 sec - Aperture: f/5.6 - ISO Sensitivity: 2000 - Exposure Compensation: 0.33 EV

P.S.
Have you noticed lately in some articles out there in the internet sentences that go approximately like this: "Article continues after the picture"? I guess it has something to do with people being more impatient nowadays, or the article makers knowing it thanks to modern day tracking techniques. My guess is both. People are what they are and have been what they always have been, it's just agonizing to realize the truth thanks to codes that say 99% left after 3 seconds.

Pictures in articles are usually meant to support the the text or the article is about the picture. Why then assume that the article would end if there's a picture? Crazy, although I use it often. (Ha! Crazy if other people do it, not crazy if I do it.) If I have something to say and I want to end it with a thought that the reader can interpreted as they wish, what better way to end the text than to wish everyone a lovely rest of the day with a beautiful pic of a flower. Or wish everyone to hell and back and choose something else than a flower.

P.P.S.
Do you have the same kind syndrome as I have? You have much to say but not so much with the subject you started with? And also the syndrome: I have no idea where this is going but who cares.

P.P.P.S
...and you end up with more text in the P.S. than in the actual text / blog / article.

P.P.P.P.S
...you don't know how to end this P.P.P.P.P.P.esses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31