Color Challenge: Thursday Green, Lush Jungle of HawaiisteemCreated with Sketch.


Akaka Falls

Big Island, Hawaii

For the current Color Challenge of Thursday Green,  I chose my photo shot of a local waterfall in Big Island called Akaka Falls. Quite simply, this is the most majestic waterfall on this island. While it is a major tourist spot, it's still always a great place to look.


_______________________

Who else is a waterfall lover here?


Let me know below!

_______________________

Follow me @hustletoparadise 

to stay up to date on my Hawaii Adventures.

Sort:  

Just beautiful. I love it :)

@hustletoparadise - The real question is would you Dive off there ??

That would be nuts , haahahah! @stormuk69

@stormuk69 @alexkoshy - NO WAY, haha ... too high. Akaka Falls is 442 feet (135 meters) ... so instant death is guaranteed when jumping off haha.

I love waterfalls and this scenery is magnificent!! Would love to be in that kind of place

Yes, I am waterfall lover :)

>>I am a nature lover<< lol Great pic man! ❤ I wish there were more! Keep it coming!!!And yes, you may like my recent post, its about the amazing BLUE City in India https://steemit.com/travel/@alexkoshy/jodhpur-the-blue-city-also-familiar-as-the-sun-city-a-tour-india-series-vi
TIS.jpg

Alex Koshy

Love this, just came across this and haven't seen your other posts...at least not yet ;) so you're doing a different color "challenge" on different days? This just means you try to take a photo that best embodies a color?

Yep, sometimes places are "tourist spots" for a reason...grand canyon, niagara falls, or for that matter Iguazu Falls (in Brazil/Argentina) are some other examples hehe.

Hey Jordan, if you check out the #colorchallenge tag, you can see what other people post. Someone starts off each day with a different color and then everyone else will choose a photo that depicts that color. Like for today (Thursday), it's green. Yesterday (Wednesday) was yellow. Each day is something different, and to find out, I go check out other people's title post to find out which color it is.

Oh that's awesome, sounds fun! I thought it was just something you did and I was like oh, cool idea...hehe. I might take a crack at that as well :)

Love waterfalls, especially this one! So pretty!

If you jump from above then photographed might look better hehehe

Of course ... would have had the epic shot of height from top to bottom. :)

Hahaha..... Nice meet you brother. I am in indonesia, alloha hawaii... :)

Which part of Indonesia are you from?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61901.34
ETH 3400.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53