Color Challenge: Open Green Fields & Mountains in Iceland (Thursday Green)


Open Green Fields & Mountains in Iceland

Color Challenge: Thursday Green


For today's Color Challenge of Thursday Green, I wanted to pick out my latest photo during my trip in Iceland.

Iceland is now by far one of my favorite island nations (obviously, besides Hawaii), that has completely fascinated me and basically stolen my heart. The country is absolutely beautiful anywhere you go. Once you are outside of Reykjavik, the capital, you can't drive anywhere, where the view is boring. There are NO boring views literally.

This photo above is taken of the many open grass fields and green moss mountains that is picturesque of Iceland. In old Iceland days, people lived in grass huts that were built into the landscape and hills.

This photo best illustrates what you'll see when you drive the open grass fields in Iceland!


Stay tuned as I'll be posting a series of my Iceland adventures!


_______________________

Follow me @hustletoparadise 

to stay up to date on my travels around the world!

Sort:  

Yes, green is all over! Beautiful country Iceland, excelent photo!

It looks amazing - that must have been such fabulous experience for you. Did you surf any waves there?

Beautiful mountain formation.

Iceland looks awesome. I have to ask though - how much filter or photoshop is here? Because the sky also looks green.

Honestly, just one filter via Instagram, but the grass field is "really" green ... most green I've ever seen out of many other places I've traveled.

Beautiful! Iceland seems so interesting and fascinating!
Upvoted! :)

nice photography....and post

nice pic . Upvote ! :)

I want to go to Iceland so bad

Absolutely fantastic landscape, truly awesome and breathtaking View @hustletoparadise
Upvoted and followed ! :)
Kindly check out on: MyLatestPost-TheThursdayGreens and Comment/Upvote. :)
Please follow me: @amitsharma
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41