ColorChallenge MondayRed – BMO FieldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Two years ago, I went for a trip in Toronto. A specific date was marked on my travelling schedule as the soccer match between my hometown Montreal Impact FC against the local Toronto FC.


Photo 1107.jpg

Once at my seat, and to my surprise, I found out there were two other IMFC fans at my side. This couple living in Montreal's West Island were accustomed sports travellers having witness many sporting event across Canada and the United States. I was not, It was my first time assisting live to an away game involving my team.

We spent the whole two hours talking about our team, the game, and our respective journey. We felt like three small blue smurfs among a giant sea of red. But everything went fine even if we were in our most fierce rivals' territory.


Photo 1097.jpg

We stood quite high in the venue.


Photo 1104.jpg

I could see the Ultras from afar.


Photo 1084.jpg

Our club suffered a 2-1 lost, but I had a really great time before, during, and after the game.

On the eve of the competition, I spent the night drinking with a TFC hardcore fan talking all things MLS, and arguing with his buddy on how my Green Bay Packers are better than his San Francisco 49ers.


Photo 1113.jpg

Just before the football clash, a person who grew up in the province of Quebec approached me due to my IMFC shirt, presented himself, and inquired about myself and my travel.

The people I met there would turn out to be my summer 2015 Toronto stay's best memories.


Photo 1069.jpg

The fun continued after the game. There was a fair happening around at Exhibition Place. I took advantage of it. I spent the rest of the day playing skill games and eating sweet things like I hadn't since I was a kid.


Photo 1064.jpg

I ended up inside the Enercare Centre visiting some other interesting exhibits.

I might tell you all about it in a later post.


My other #ColorChallenge posts:

ColorChallenge ThursdayGreen – Complexe Desjardins

ColorChallenge SaturdayIndigo - Iris versicolor


Sort:  

Congratulations @heroic15397! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @heroic15397. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @heroic15397 to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

This post has received a 2.59 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @heroic15397.

Just before the beginning of the round, ​I was expecting a​ vote of 5 or 6% according to http://steem.cool/booster/. Too bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16