Color Challenge Saturday Indigo: Rainy Season's Sunset

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

It's the green season here in Costa Rica, and it means that it's raining almost every day, but thankfully not the entire day. Today wasn't different, it was sunny at first but as the hours went by, the sun started to hide behind light grey clouds. The afternoon was a little rainy, but only for a little while and in the evening it started to rain again. 

There are three things that I really like about the green season:

1. It's not too hot like the dry season (Summer).

2. The plants come alive and the nature become greener and even more beautiful than it usually is.

3. The beautiful sunsets. Although the sunsets during the green season, doesn't feature bright colors like in the dry season, they do feature a softer pastel pink and indigo.


Here is a photo of the beautiful sunset we had today:


Sort:  

I like the green season too lol.

I featured you by the way in my 3rd month recap. 😊

I took a week of and I just saw your comment.
Thank you so much for featuring me, and congrats on your 3 months birthday on Steemit :)

cool words I like

Beautiful! What part of Costa Rica are you in?

I'm in Pacific beach side

nice pics,,!! thanks for sharing

Great. I'm looking forward to some rain here in California.

After hot summer you kinda miss to the cool weather

Congratulations @helenril! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Come back :(

Hahaha, I'm back. you also kinda disappeared ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45