You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Green mangoes with salt and hot green chili peppers - 📷 colorchallenge

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

In my country (Venezuela) the green mango is also consumed in a very similar way. Here we add salt, pepper, vinegar and "adobo" ... In seasons there are those who sell it on the street, sometimes they put a "secret" sauce (they never say what the ingredients are), it is DIVINE!!
The bad thing about buying it from those vendors is that they dont always comply with good hygiene measures and it is quite likely to get an upset stomach.

mango verde.jpg
Image from Google.

PD: Now that I see your photos, I'm also salivating like Pavlov's dogs, hahaha. I will definitely try them with Chilli Peppers.
Greetings from this side of the world!

Sort:  

When I was in Costa Rica, we had something like the picture you shared above. My wife (then girlfriend) and I drove through the country in a jeep. We stopped everywhere and along the way we saw men and women selling bagged mangoes. We paid something like 200 colons which I think was like 0.50 US Dollar. It was quite divine. I wish I can be back to Central and South America again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61