Color Challenge - Tuesday Orange: The Glasshouse at Chihuly Garden & Glass in SeattlesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

colorchallenge-orange-tuesday-girlinchief-edit.jpg

When I think of the color Orange, the first thing that comes to my mind is the Fall or Autumn season with all the bright orange hues that it brings in nature.

For the Color Challenge today, I'm sharing a picture of this fabulous piece of glass art that reminds me of the Fall season. In the picture here is the The Glasshouse at Chihuly Garden & Glass in Seattle featuring an expansive 100-foot long glass sculpture in a color palette of reds, oranges, yellows and amber by the famous artist Dale Chihuly.

colorchallenge-orange-tuesday-girlinchief.jpg

I can say without a doubt that I have more of an affinity for the natural wonders on this planet. But once in a while, during my travels, I've stood awed beneath a wide range of man-made sights. 😮 It is amazing to see what epic works we little humans are capable of creating when we put our minds and bodies to it.

If you think there can only be so many times in a day that you could say, "Oh, wow", you'd be wrong. A trip through the Dale Chihuly museum in Seattle will leave you constantly amazed. I have seen his other sculptures in places like the Bellagio in Vegas, Victoria & Albert Museum in London, and Murano Island near Venice in Italy.

Have you seen any of Chihuly's works? What comes to your mind when you think of the color Orange?

If you like this post, then please upvote! Your upvote will encourage me to keep posting! I post about my travel adventures across the world. So if you're looking for some travel inspiration, follow along and upvote! :)

Sort:  

Hi I just discovered the color challenge here on steemit. Can you give me more details about that? Are portraits also allowed?
I love your picture btw :) !

Thank you so much @lisadang 🙂 I think the #colorchallenge is such a fun idea and it gives you a cue to post something everyday! I came across this post by @kalemandra and learnt about the color challenge. You can check it here: https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@kalemandra/new-colorchallenge-for-all-steemians

Look forward to seeing amazing pictures from you! Thank you for the upvote!

Thank you :) Yes I have already prepared something

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=girlinchief
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=color-challenge-tuesday-orange-the-glasshouse-at-chihuly-garden-and-glass-in-seattle


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65181.06
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48