Color Challenge - Sunday Purple - Rosemoor Flowers


Three Purple Flowers


Previously, I showed you some lovely purple irises from my visit to the RHS Garden Rosemoor in Devon. They were in bunches as you may recall.

Here's one in close up, in single form with some more purple blooms from the same Garden. 😊

purple iris.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Purple Allium

purple allium.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Purple Aubretia with a hint of Fushia

aubretia.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I hope you're all having a wonderful weekend!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~



Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge.

Sort:  

The rose closeup is gorgeous. Purple Allium interesting. I don't think I have seen that flower before...

What rose @steven-patrick?

You might recognise the allium if you saw if from the size. They are ball shaped. But then again, maybe not, if you think I've posted a photograph of a rose. 😂 😂 😂

Iris. the Iris at Rosemoor lol

Yeah. I knew that @steven-patrick. I just like winding you up! 😂

Its hurts when you hit there :( I actually read posts before commenting lol

@gillianpearce, seems to be beutiful clicks

These are SO beautiful - and purple is my favorite color, of course! 😉

Glad you like them @mrscwin. Thank you for stopping by. 😊


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Beautiful flowers, I love purple colors! 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67