Cheese Chairs in the Mall Bangkok Thailand colorchallenge wednesdayyellow

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

These tables, chairs, and booths were a temporary set up in the Central Plaza Grand Rama IX Mall at the Phra Ram 9 MRT in Bangkok, Thailand. I believe from the one sign I can make out, that this is something about cheese - possibly soy cheese. I think the seating might be modeled on cheese.

central plaza bangkok thailand wednesday yellow color challenge fitinfun.jpg

I have not had any good luck with dairy products or cheese since I came to Thailand almost two years ago. Cheese used to be one of my favorite foods, and now I can’t think of the last time I ate it. It has usually been expensive and the Thai versions are pretty much like processed cheese I would not eat. The imported cheese comes from Europe or Australia and I want to faint when I see the price.

My Thai friends do not eat cheese at all. They told me it is rotten milk and will make you sick.

This nice mall is where I go to change money for my travels to other countries. I take photos if I am not on my last minute before the trip. I’m about three floors above this scene because that is where the banks and money changers are.

This was a nice day for the #colorchallenge #wednesdayyellow by @kalemandra. It’s always something different in this mall and so I never know what I will see.

Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

Nothing at fitinfun would be possible if I was still obese. Find out how well natural methods work for weight loss and you can do this too!

Sort:  

Lol this would make me laugh so much if I saw it in person. The only place where I thought you could ever find this was maybe somewhere in Wisconsin...the cheese state :p.

lol - Thailand is most definitely not the cheese country. You are making me think of those hats like cheese that people wear to football games. That would have been a good addition here and Thai people would gladly try them on and take selfies!

Hahaha.. this cheese reminded me the cheese showed in Tom and Jerry
dear your thai friends should know that cheese is rich in Vitamins, zinc and phosphorous.

No - they do not care lol. It's bad and that is the end of that. They want nothing to do with it. The way the cheese is here, I don't blame them.

Yes, this spot does look like a cartoon scene indeed!

You remind me to pay attention to zinc. This is something I need to get in my diet.

Oh dear cheese can cause u obesity.
There are other options like nuts, beef, beans and mushrooms, which have zinc in quite good amount

Thank you! I will try to get those into my diet :)

That will be good for you dear, but i Today's blog u mentioned that u are suffering from rheumatoid arthritis, so beans is not a good thing for you.
along with that mutton is much much better than beef, if your pain is too much than avoid beef at all, it will increase pain

Nice post and a pretty smart observation on the cheese-patterned tables and chairs. .... good post something to trigger research on how cheese are made.

We might not want to know everything :)

lol it reminds me my game which i developed two years back. That was not bad any ways :p

It does look like a game down there!

Those chair are for childern right.

No - they are for the customers in the mall of any age.

why you post your old pic in every post???? why why why

What would you prefer?

very nice post.
thanks for shearing.

You're welcome.

Hello, you received an upvote from @steemdunk thanks to @fitinfun! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55