You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge: WednesdayYellow - "Persecushion" [13MinuteFreeWrite]

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Oi! This woman's in a nightmare.

I can't believe you're throwing these stories down, all speedy like that. Of course there's room for edits, aren't there always? lol!

Sort:  

Ahahaha! I was on fire when I was writing this, like my hands were possessed. Admittedly, I tried to replicate this kind of story, but I couldn't. Definitely something rare for me. That's why I decided to keep it raw to really emphasize that I wrote it in a rush without any edits haha!

Thanks for taking the time to revisit this, my friend! I really appreciate it :D

It's great to see what kind of work we can throw down under a deadline... even self-imposed ones. It's refreshing to see what "raw and unedited" on looks like. No story ever comes out perfect on the first go! So, this is a powerful reminder that good works are like gemstones!

The way I see it, if the raw stories are good, then one can only imagine if it's thoroughly edited. That's why I always want to read raw writing from people. It gives them that sort of unrehearsed, more natural feel. I should really give myself more credit for writing so much under that strict time constraint haha! I only realized it months after the fact!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43