ColorChallenge SundayPurple!! -steemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)


Sunday seems to be purple flower day.  

I've noticed that many of our SundayPurple entries exhibit nature's stunning display of purple petals.  
A couple of weeks ago I shared the Purple Lemon Thai Basil Flower,
and I'm going to share another flower with you again right now!!

I took this photo while walking through a friend's New England oasis.
Taken with my Canon T2i with a Tamron Lens.

Nature never ceases to amaze me.  Her magnificent display deserves our attention!
Thanks for tuning in to her beauty with me today...

SUNDAY PURPLE!!

Thank you @kalemandra for providing the opportunity to share! 

MONDAY - red
TUESDAY - orange
WEDNESDAY - yellow
THURSDAY - green
FRIDAY - blue
SATURDAY - indigo
SUNDAY - purple 

Sort:  

wow... @everlove
am gonna send you a loving purple flower soon... your everlove is soo wonderful ... loving the purple flower! upvoted...
thanks for sharing... sent a new blog post today needing your support

I always love more purple flowers!!

yeah..on day i shall everly shower you with love that you deserve... keep steeming hot and do not forget to check my new blog post on absentee husbands on the rise!
those men do not show love to their wifes which is bad...

I'm getting showered everyday, and so grateful for it.
I will check out your post. I'm interested to see what kind of perspective you share. See you there @kenhudoy.

Thanks ma'am
Keep steeming hot

What else is there to do?

well... there is still an option to everyly show more love! while steeming hot;)

For sure---all wrapped up in one everly expansive package!! <3

Oh nice. I like this @everlove

Thanks @katy-adelson. Nice comment!

Wonderful colors - and interesting that some flowers are in full bloom, while there's still a lot of really tiny buds.

  • U&R

So cool to see up close how nature does its magnificent thing. Brilliant on many levels! Thanks for your presence here @lundsten.

Beautiful! Thanks for sharing!

You're welcome and thanks for stopping by and dropping me a comment @infinitebliss. Great screen name BTW!

yup she's a beauty!
and thail purple lemon basil.. yes i have seen that .. amazing smells and tastes...

Nature is truly amazing---I'm truly blessed to be witness to it and capture a bit of its beauty. Thanks for sharing it with me @eco-alex.

Wow this flower is so mysterious first time I'm witnessing it , what is the flowers name ?

quite a lovely flower.. why do you say mysterous ma'am

@kenhudoy it is mysterious and magical , just look at the center and then the sprouts of small flowers around it ! It's kind of like a flower crown around the Centre.

You so a sweet fellow...thanks for opening my eyes to the hidden mystery in the flower...do check my latest blog post...thanks

Sure will do . :-)

I don't know the name of it, but would love to know. I was super surprised at how the center holds it own, and the flowers as they bloom shoot out all around. Nature is truly magnificent. Thanks for your comment @moonprincess.

That's so true , I would love the name and buy it to plant it, it's truly beautiful.

Can you imagine a path lined with these beauties---or a field of them---or just one single stand alone beauty? I'm with you...it's magnificent.

Wow omg a full path would be truly a sight , paradise on earth <3

Just imagining it brings great delight. Ahhhhhh.....! <3 Great screen name @moonprincess!!!

What a wonderful shot, @everlove! Looks really magical with this vivid purple color! you have great photos, I am fond of photography too and take part in #colorchallenge, but isn't Saturday - Indigo color? :) I followed you and upvoted, have a great Monday:)

Thanks for your comment @irishabstainer. It's really fun to share these colorful days with each other. And yes, Saturday is indeed Indigo!!! Thanks for paying attention!

You did a really good job!

Thanks @tanata. I appreciate your comment.

Thanks for your comment @nolafairy. Great screen name btw!!

i upvoted your post plz upvote me back !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47