ColorChallenge: "Green Thursday out of Orange Wednesday, a Moss Grizzly Land of Wonder!"

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Poking out of Orange Wednesday, Green Thursday is laid all over that one… I only wish other people could have witnessed it, high up in the alpine of the world famous “Valley of the Ten Peaks”, in Banff National Park, Canada. Wouldn’t it have been for the drizzle that day, and the raw determination to make it to the summit of the pass, the oranges and the greens wouldn’t have came out so strongly and, in spite of the humidity level, I thought I just had to find a way to cover the camera and take the shot trying to keep it as dry as possible.

Here’s the result of my favourite shot of this lush green mossy area with boulders about a meter and a half high sparsely seasoning the area about 2000 meter square. On the right hand side, you see a bit of a stream formed as the rain intensified. Nearing the altitude of 2600 meters, the snow and sleet mixed on that mid-summer day climbing up this perfect grizzly country habitat that is Wenkchemna Pass.


"Green Thursday out of Orange Wednesday", photography by @eric-boucher.jpg


(Photo taken by @eric-boucher, using his trusty Canon PowerShot SX60 HS, August 6th, 2016.)


Sort:  

Wow Eric, it did make me curious to read more about the ten peaks ,...

I never saw something from those mountains, but SUPER, what a perfect place. Thanks for making my bucket list longer !!

Yes, this shot you are sharing with us is quite a common view as the sun shows its nose often in this part of the country. In that picture, mine was taken just below the right hand side of it, in the saddle of the very last peak on the right hand side... The view from up there is magnificent and considered one must-hike in the Canadian Rockies. Did you see the series I did on the Rockies earlier??? If not, the coming next article is all about a review of my very best pictures in the Canadian Rockies, celebrating the 150th anniversary of its National Parks. Stay tuned! ;) I love your sharing and comments, you are such a positive light among us, @livelifefullest!

Namaste :)

Paix et harmonie avec la mère nature...le jardin de l'espirit ❤

The nature of your words ring like a divine bell in my mind and my heart and somehow weaves its way within my being, every single time. It never ceases to amaze me how harmonically you and I are connected. Much gratitude for your being here and partaking to this incredible journey that Steemit.com offers us all.

The garden of my soul blossoms under this light... Gratitude abounds effervescently!

Namaste :)

After reading the text, you understand how beautiful this photo is. Thanks for the amazing photo description.

The words you are using to underline the depth of your understanding touches me. Thank you so very much, I greatly appreciate them. I hoped the words would give to the lack of lustre this picture has, the extra brightness it deserves and I'm glad to know, you among all, have noticed! Much appreciation for your presence here, namaste :)

wow ! wonderful moments place and unavailable photography.very very nice green color photo. i like your photo shot.have a nice day.....upvoted

Thanks a lot for the very kind and generous words, they are very much appreciated.

Namaste :)

wonderfull place.
Took photos by mixing the sweetness of your mind.

I love your poetic words there, thank you so very much for indulging me with them. Namaste :)

красивые яркие цвета мне понравились камни они такие чистые выделяются на фоне зеленой травы

Большое спасибо, я очень ценю ваш комментарий, так как это на деле один из основных аспектов, который привлек меня, чтобы принять этот снимок. Вы говорите, что у вас есть глаза фотографа? Намасте :)

Namaste. It's amazing photography of nature. So beautiful. like animated.

Thanks a lot, I'm so glad you enjoyed it, namaste :)

beautiful photo, i hope this is best photo in colour challenge. thanks for this post.

Thanks a lot for the very kind words and wish, it is much appreciated!

Namaste :)

thats a great photography..best of luck...

Thank you so very much, I'm glad you liked it though it is not the usual shiny picture.

Namaste :)

You are so very kind... I wish I had time for it, as I have been inspired to take on the challenge many times by the great photographers here on Steemit participating into the contest... I am a bit swamped with posts needing to come out of me a.s.a.p. and will indulge in this one, only if it lasts for quite a long time, as the list of articles to share is getting longer by the day. :)

Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43