You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge: WednesdayYellow - "Persecushion" [13MinuteFreeWrite]

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

This poor woman :( The saddest thing is that there would be so many people willing to shun her, and so few willing to show kindness. I know it's realistic, but it makes me feel angry and melancholy at the same time, that people aren't better than that.

Really getting into this story, and Great cliffhanger!

Sort:  

I wanted this world to exaggerate the worst parts of society. It's happening right now, but on a micro-level. Imagine if those people are in power, and everyone else had a sheepish attitude. I'm afraid that we're not too far off from a future like this. I just hope that we collectively decide to become better as a species.

You know, this had a very different ending in my head. Talking specifically about this part. But, when I looked at the clock and saw that I had literally one minute to spare, I decided to change it to that cliffhanger dialogue haha! I'm glad it's received well. Thank you for your continued support, sister :D

I should have read this comment before reading your new post, lol. I know, it really is a little to close to what could become reality. I remember thinking that when I watched V for Vendetta, that we could definitely end up there if we weren't careful.

Ohh V for Vendetta! Hmm.. this might've been indirectly influenced by it, specifically the fingermen and 1984's thought police. There's still a chance we're headed for it, what with all the heavy surveillance and heads of state that really have no business being where they are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44