You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge: MondayRed - "Red Daze" [30MinuteFreeWrite]

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

I have to ask the same question as @meesterboom. I hope it wasn't the writing itself that you were furious at, because it was incredibly vivid and intense. It made me want to find her captors and subject them to at least equally the amount of terrible treatment.

Sort:  

I don't want to give away too much just yet, as I want to unfurl the curtains slowly. But, may I just ask, what emotion did you feel as your were reading it? You wanting to find her captors and deal the same punishment is clue enough to what I'm trying to accomplish with this :D

I'm going to say this in a culmination post down the road, but your posting of the #colorchallenge with the poetry is part of what inspired me to create this series. I combined it with #freewrite to give myself an unnecessary amount of stress haha! I tried writing this in under 10 minutes, but by that time I only had a very short piece written. So, I gave myself more time just for this chapter so that I could set the stage a bit more. The timer will decrease ... over time ;)

Thanks for stopping by, sister! I'm glad you were infuriated by the story as well wink wink ;)

I felt super pissed at a mentality as ignorant as those of her captors, wanting to ban all people like that from the world. Also impressed with her stubbornness and willingness to sacrifice in the name of integrity, though at the same time a little disappointed in her that she didn't figure out who she was before bringing a husband and child, well really a child, into her life and the world.

I'm glad you didn't limit yourself to the time limit. It's good to have a limit as a relative goal I think, but not always be a stickler to it.

Yes, yeeesss, excellent haha! Let those emotions stew, but only for this part. I don't want to say too much, but ... Okay, I'll clue you in .....

people are being inhibited since birth, and the red pill is a means to disable it

Even though I didn't have enough time to write everything down, this world still exists fully alive in my head haha! For this series, I did try my best to be a stickler to it, just to challenge myself haha! I have to say, it was very stressful haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65