Orange Tuesday - Color Challenge - Cappadocia, TurkeysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I've decided to participate in @kalemandra's #ColorChallenge.

(It makes me cringe spelling color without the letter "u".)

This is not only an opportunity to share some of my travel photography, but also to help get my head around some of the formatting options on Steemit, since I'm still so new here.

I took this photo in Goreme, a town in Turkey's Cappadocia region, in October. Cappadocia is the hot-air ballooning capital of the world due to the low winds and amazing, moon-like landscape. Every day at dawn and dusk, hundreds of balloons take off, and presumably hundreds of men propose to their girlfriends.

cappadocia

The colours of the day are as follows:

  • Monday Red

  • Tuesday Orange

  • Wednesday Yellow

  • Thursday Green

  • Friday Sky blue

  • Saturday Indigo

  • Sunday Purple

Full information about the color challenge is available here.


If you'd like to read about my experiences travelling from India to Germany without using a plane, you can read part one here.

I'm searching for great content! If you are a traveller, a photographer, or you write about human sciences (psychology, politics, philosophy etc), I want to see your material. Please let me know about it in the comments below.
Sort:  

Bonjour, quel superbe article, il est très bien détaillé, ça à dû vous prendre beaucoup temps, pas vrai ?
Vous méritez d'être plus populaires sur la plateforme steemit, car votre travail fourni et passionnant et très impressionnant ;)
Ravie de vous connaître, mon nouveau ami.
J'espère que tu pourras aller voir mon contenu sur mon blog ;) et tu donne ton avis, ok ?
https://steemit.com/@mocto
Bonne journée ;)

It makes me cringe spelling color without the letter "u"
And I thought it was only me... :)

Beautiful photo!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @donnymurph to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

heyy this is my country. this place is amazing. I love this place very very much. It's magical

Turkey is a wonderful country. I spent 2 months there, travelling from east to west. I visited Diyarbakir, Tatvan, Van, Dogubeyazit, Kars, Trabzon, Samsun, Cappadocia, Fethiye, Selcuk, Pamukkale, Canakkale and Istanbul.

Turkish food is some of my favourite in the world, and the landscapes are amazing. I especially loved the mountains in the east. I also met a beautiful girl in Fethiye that I will be reconnecting with in February.

Congratulations @donnymurph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful capture! Upped and followed.

Thanks! I've followed you back. I look forward to seeing more of your photography.

Thank you! Will be plenty more to come, would love to maybe collaborate on some projects. Maybe some contests who knows! Thanks for the follow STEEM on my friend

Thank you! Will be plenty more to come, would love to maybe collaborate on some projects. Maybe some contests who knows! Thanks for the follow STEEM on my friend

Congratulations @donnymurph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful photo! Looks like a sight worth seeing!

It really is something to behold. Goreme is a bit of a tourist trap, and I try to seek more authentic experiences when I travel, but nonetheless a very beautiful place with great food and a fascinating history.

Great photo! You are a worthy winner, such nice colour tones!

Thanks a lot! I just got lucky, really. Right place, right time.

wow, it really amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53