You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge - Sunday Purple - Lavender and Bees - Photography

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

It might surprise you to learn that I am allergic to bee stings! If I were to get stung, I might need a trip to the ER, if I don't have an epi pen handy. Fortunately, these are all very peaceful; no angry "Africanized" bees here.

It was actually fun to spend about an hour out by the lavender, capturing these shots. Had hoped to get a few butterflies as well, but they seems to take off before I could get near them.

Sort:  

One day I'm going to have a lovely garden and I want to try my hand at beekeeping. I think it could do well here in Florida. I'm not allergic to bees but it's definitely not pleasant to get stung! Oh! Do you have hummingbirds too?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23