colorchallenge: Sunday Purple Columbine

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

Today I would like to share with you my photography for the colorchallenge of the day: Sunday Purple. I am lucky to have an incredible amount of close-up flowers and insects pictures given by my neighbour. She told me: "Do whatever you want with them". Up to know, I never used them. I don't think it's fair to sell them or use them for websites. Steemit might be a fair solution. Each steem earned with her pictures will be shared with her. At the end of next year, I'll either give her cash or take her to a restaurant, or give her something she'd really like. It will be her choice. 

For my First color challenge, here is a beautiful Columbine


  Aquilegia, or granny’s bonnet or Columbine is a hardy perennial flower living in meadows and woodlands of the northern hemisphere. This is the Colorado official state flower !  



Picture from Simone Verduin. Decorations made from free vectors from Vecteezy.com.



Hi, I'm @Delph-in-holland

If this post interested you, Resteem and Upvote!

Access my Introduction here and Upvote!

You want more story from me, Follow me!

Sort:  

I'm not good in photography, but I love this close up picture. I think it's nice. Maybe, (just a maybe) a little bit sharpen and contrast to the color would be nicer.

The picture has not been photoshopped. I could, of course, but I prefer to keep the original, like my friend intended it to be. I'm not specially great with photography either! ;)

Oh yeah, it's for the challenge right? Sorry, I forgot about that. Yup, I agree with you. It's better to keep the original. (^^;)

You doing great delph. Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66