Color Challenge : Sunday Purple - hot and cold

in #colorchallenge7 years ago

Yesterday afternoon, while I was pushing the kids on the swings, a discussion about the weather came up. Well, basically, the kids were saying it was got. My little girl told me that she liked the cold weather, because of the snow. My little boy said that he liked the hot weather, just like mom. So, the family is evenly split with 2 liking the cold weather and 2 liking the hot weather. I think in general, most people just like change.

Summers in North Cackalacky consist of the following forecast from July 1st through September 1st:

  • Sunny to Partially Sunny
  • Humid
  • Afternoon Heat possibly causing random spotty thunderstorms in the late afternoon or evening.

There was supposed to be a big storm last night or today, but so far, it has been partially sunny, hot, humid and I guess we might get a thunderstorm later. I think I would like summers in North Cackalacky more if it wasn't for the humidity. But, as a working stiff, I don't get to enjoy much of the summer anyhow. I spend more time in the office with freezing cold air being blown on my desk than I do sweating in the hot humid sun.

Which would I prefer? If I had a choice, I would choose doing what I want to do in the hot humid air, than doing work in a climate controlled cubical area. Maybe STEEM will set me free.

The photo is from last year's Christmas tree shopping, which was a bit of a difference from 2015, since we didn't wear jackets that year.

Camera: Canon Power Shot SX700 HS

IMG_5858.JPG

Today's 'Color Challenge for Steemians'


As created for all Steemians by @kalemandra

What to do?

  1. Resteem and upvote this post (if you want)
  2. Post something (photo, artwork) with the color of the day
  3. Don't forget to title and tag your post: #ColorChallenge (first tag!) and tag the color day as well.
  4. Repeat it 7 times or more, with the 7 colors.
  5. Put your links of your entries in this post.

    MondayRed
    TuesdayOrange
    WednesdayYellow
    ThursdayGreen
    FridaySkyBlue
    SaturdayIndigo
    #SundayPurple


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
SteemBadges-colorchallenge-150.jpgSteemBadges-filmmaking-150.jpggardenbadge-small.pngredFish.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Sort:  

It's really cute picture!!

very nice .lovely and cute picture

Very cute kids :) upvoted and repost

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63