Steemit Color Challenge Tuesday; Orange

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

 Steemit.com Color Challenge 2018. Tuesday is Orange. 

Orange is the combination of red and yellow. In the steemit color challenge orange is Tuesday. It sandwiched right in between Monday (Red) and Wednesday (Yellow). Is this a coincidence? I think not. The people here are very smart!

Earlier today my back was like this Orange wall. Interesting and beautiful in it's state of decay. I was tore up - had knots everywhere.

 Orange Tuesday 1 Orange wall of peeling paint.


My girlfriend is body worker. I went to her studio and had a two hour massage therapy and energy point treatment. Afterwards my back felt amazing. I walked into the grocery store. Everything was so vibrant in there. I knew it was Tuesday and I saw that orange was everywhere. I snapped a few images as I goofed around in the produce department.

Here are some orange takes on orange. All courtesy of a simple iPhone SE (the little one) which is very hard to hold steady for macro focus.


Orange Tuesday 2 Very close-up to a beautiful flower, this was in a bouquet in the produce section.


Orange Tuesday 3 The sunlight was hitting this flower, creating some dynamic contrast.


Orange Tuesday 4 Little spiky guy, he was living in a tray. I might have to back for him.


Orange Tuesday 5 Weird how this stuff looks up close. Orange fruit #1


Orange Tuesday 6 Weird how this stuff looks up close. Orange fruit #2


Orange Tuesday 7 Yup, still weird how this stuff looks up close. Orange fruit #3


Orange Tuesday 8 Carrots. 


Orange Tuesday 9 Get out there behind an Orange 8 ball and dream! Strike baby.


Orange Tuesday 10 I skipped 10.

Orange Tuesday 11  The number Eleven represents the dreamer and the dream. I am so glad my girlfriend is my girlfriend. I am so glad that the Portland Nike bikes are Orange so they fit the theme today. We were tourists in Portland recently. We just rode around the city dreaming. Here is my lady and the bikes. She is so kind.


Have a sweet evening. Take great care of yourself.

If you want to know more about the Color Challenge here you are. https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@kalemandra/new-colorchallenge-for-all-steemians


PS.

Orange is associated with many things including  happiness, enthusiasm, sunshine,  gut feelings, encouragement, freedom, fascination, creativity, determination, attraction, success, stimulation and yes - sexual energy.  

Sort:  

jedi of color! those carrots have me dreaming of summer...

Summer!

Duuuuuuuudeee!!!!! 😍😍😍😍😍😍

dude indeed, I like your style have 91 cents.

all the colors are orange, amazing, it's so fresh to see it,,,

Whoa, that's gorgeous, and even with my immature brain the oranges look more like alien creatures than what my 6 year old self wants to shout it looks like. The peeling wall is my favourite though (oranges being the second, there is just so much little detail to look at), a weathered wall organically chaotic, just love that kinda stuff. Flowers are really cool up close too. Crazy entertaining selection, thank you for sharing! Love!

excellent work, I like the color orange, it is very cheerful @darkb4dawn

I needed this pop of color in my life! Thank you so much. It has been so dreary the past few days. We had the sun yesterday but that didn't seem to be enough. My dude @ghostfish is lucky he gets to escape in April to go climbing in warmer places. >_>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42