ColorChallenge - Purple Sunday from Prague!

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

I have been pretty active using color challenge tag since I joined Steemit. At first, I was promoting my homeland, the Czech Republic, through posting high-quality images that I have the rights for to publish from Shutterstock in the form of a paid subscription. Adding some valuable information to a beautiful image can certainly make a great post. However, then I started doing my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge which brought an idea where I can promote the best participants of the challenge by featuring some images daily in the color challenge. The selected picture that I use for a color challenge not only gets extended publicity but also a 20% upvote from me on one of the recent posts on their blog which is worth approximately $5 to $6. I think that is pretty decent and well worth participating.

I do have a little challenge with that though. While it is easy to pick a great image for red, yellow, green, orange and blue color challenge it is rather difficult to find images of indigo and purple. Take this as a little hint. If you have some great indigo and purple images from around the world then simply submit them in my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge respecting the continent of the day and your image might appear in the color challenge one day. Of course, there are no guarantees but you have a good chance:)....

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday and keep on Steeming.

shutterstock_620960519.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: blue-sea.cz
The one and only Charles Bridge in Prague. Simply magical! Once you step on it you will wish immediately to combe back one day.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Please stay vigilant and help to fight plagiarists on Steemit! 請保持警惕,並幫助打擊Steemit上的抄襲者!
XRP/Ripple overtakes BCH on coinmarktcap.com and lands on #3 spot!
Christmas atmosphere in Prague/Czech Republic.
ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @katteasis in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Prague looks so great

Oh. It is great. I love it.

There is very nice small town in Czech Republic. It is Mikulov. And it is not nice only, but also very strange. It was very hard to find a beer pub in Mikulov. IMAGINE ???!!!! Hard to find beer in Czech ! Why ? It is just because they make wine around Mikulov. And that's why there are many winerys around. Lots of wine, but no beer. :)
018.jpg

LOL, are you serious? No beer? Damn.... no good, haha.... Actually, I love Mikulov, it really is an amazing town.... Your image is fabulous as well! Tomas

wonderful photografhy amezing.bro.

Prague is one of the most beautiful cities. I have some pictures and i will participate in your contest.

Glad to hear that! I am excited to see your pics entering the challenge.

nice picture and nice idea! Greetings from Germany

Great to hear. I am glad you like the idea... maybe you can participate at some point. Tomas

Challenge accepted! I will look for purple photos, and if I don't have any, I'll start taking some. But I find indigo very frustrating. I still don't fully grasp what that color is.

Hahaha, same here buddy :D The indigo color has always been a mystery to me. But I woud say I suck at colors in general. The variety of colors that my girlfried uses is like 5 times greater than mine :D

I am glad to hear that! I hear your concern for Indigo color, confuses me too, lol.....

This is what I like about Steemit, it brings out the artist in us just like you. It lets us express the creativity in our own way in different fields that we can do without boundaries. Keep it up you are making the Steemit community proud of what you are doing :) Have a good one!

Thank you so much for your kind words. I certainly do appreciate that.

love to see the different colors challenges see n your post you are offering different kind of challenges lovely bro

Incredible colors Tomas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80