7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - looking for amazing Indigo and Purple pics for ColorChallenge!

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello Steemians,

It has been a few weeks now when I started featuring some of the best images entered to my 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge in daily color challenge section of Steemit. It is not only a good promotion for the challenge itself but also a great way how to promote some amazing steemians and their skills through their work. Not only they get extended publicity but they also get a very decent upvote on one of their posts on their blog. Last week I wrote a post in which I mentioned that it is not a problem to collect amazing pics to be featured in green, red, yellow, blue and orange color challenge. What is proving to be difficult though is photographs for indigo and purple color challenge.

In this post, I want to challenge you to submit your personal travel image that I will feature in indigo color challenge tomorrow and purple color challenge on Sunday. Your image to be entered in the comment section of this post with the word description of 30 to 50 words. I will then pick one image that will get featured in the indigo color challenge tomorrow and 1 image in the purple color challenge on Sunday. The Steemian of the selected image will get an upvote on one post and extended publicity by being featured in the color challenge. If you are not familiar with the 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge then feel free to check out my blog. The images I am looking for are from anywhere in the world, no limits to that, that are connected with your travels - beautiful wonders of nature, sunsets, sea pictures, natureal sceneries, sightseeing pics etc.

Are you ready for a challenge? I certainly hope so!

shutterstock_170757113.jpg

Image source: Shutterstock
Author: S-F
Breath taking view of Prague


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Please stay vigilant and help to fight plagiarists on Steemit! 請保持警惕,並幫助打擊Steemit上的抄襲者!
Price of 15 SBD/195 USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge weekly winner announcement #11.
ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @justdentist in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!
7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - some of the best pics of the past few days! 世界7大陸照片挑戰賽 - 過去幾天一些最好的照片!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Sometimes I forget I live here in Hollywood and have this view at my disposal every day. We had an especially beautiful sunset almost 2 weeks ago that lit up the famous Hollywood landmark, Capitol Records building, in purple and pink. Tomas, like you try (and succeed) to showcase your city of Prague, I want to do the same with my city of Los Angeles.
CapitolRecordsSunsetReedit.JPG

Thank you so much, Matt! I will feature your image tomorrow! Have a good one! Tomas


01-jpp-20130709.jpg
Click on image to enlarge

Back in 2013 when I was an exchange student in Hobart, Australia, this was one of the last photos I captured before returning to Germany. Believe me, I missed the sea and the amazon sunsets over the water!

Amazing pic! I will use it next Sunday! Thanks ever so much for your submission. Incredible! Tomas

Brilliant, thank you!

I was not able to post last Sunday since I was traveling so I am featuring @schmidthappens tomorrow since I was going to feature him last Sunday and yours will be next. Thank you for your understanding. Tomas

That's perfectly fine!

And guess what, after searching through all my photos to find an indigo couloured photo to post on my blog for today's #indigosaturday I found this shot from Peru!
https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@jpphotography/20171223t104555332z-post


Arequipa
Click on image to enlarge

Santa Catalina Monastery in Arequipa, Peru is a city inside of a city and features colourful buildings. Arequipa is Peru's second biggest city and has a nice old town.

Hi Tomas, I am really bad at colors but wonder if this shot of mine might help in one of those categories? It is El Capitolio, the iconic landmark of Havana. The stormy clouds above it had this bizarre color that day.

IMG_20171026_102024.jpg

Ok, guys, I am confused by that color myself. But since you agree I will feature this picture today:).... Tomas

Great shot! I think I'd call this indigo. It's too dark to be blue, but not red enough for purple. But I'm not really a color categorizing expert. :)

Thanks Matt! As I said, I am really bad at colors and honestly, I had to google what the indigo color looks like :D Still not sure if my photo can be classified as that. I just know the sky had some unusual color that day. Lets see what Tomas thinks about that :)

Thank you so much! Greatly appreciated but I did pick another image for today. Have a good one. Tomas

For the indigo challenge I took this picture while I was enjoying the sunset under the Eiffel tower in Paris France. The lawn was full of people enjoying their evening and the wonderful views of the Eiffel tower with a colorful sky as the backdrop.

IMG-20160717-WA0052 (1).jpg

Wow, beautiful pic..... I am not too sure if that is real Indigo though... I am so confused by that color that it almost needs a color expert. I might feature your pic at some point. Thank you so much for your effort. Truly appreciated. Tomas

Gentian flowers. They grow in some rocky places. These flowers are good natural cure for stomach problems. But i didn't pick any of them. I would feel bad if i did so i just wanted to leave them there. DQmdmuG6ckhZdRv9niF6kdY5duqRWJb4tFguYvnn1txWU2J_640x480.jpeg

Thank you so much. Lovely picture but I am looking more for travel pics. Have a good one. Tomas

Here is for purple (and some indigo), guess you still can crop it horizontally if necessary

Here is the ferry from Klaipeda to The Curonian Spit. It stretches from the Sambian Peninsula on the south to its northern tip next to a narrow strait, across which is the port city of Klaipėda on the mainland of Lithuania.
Stunning sunset with long exposure

[]

Fantastic! Thanks ever so much. I will feature it at some point. Have a great day. Tomas

you pics are sick:) Thank you so much for that!

Sounds pretty poetic.. ah ah ah

2017-12-23-00-13-32-846.jpgThe sunsets photo I've taken from Patenga Seabeach,Bangladesh.

During the sunset, there is a diverse color show in the sky. The multicolors are ranges clouds, ranges in the sky.The color touches the heart.There is no human being able to ignore the supernatural beauty of the sun. So people are looking at the wonders of sunset.

Sunrise or Sunset? Thats quite a hard question looking at this photo. It was a sunrise during our stay on Nusa Penida in Indonesia. Never seen something beautiful like this before. Having breakfast to such a Sunrise is unforgettable

PA200763.jpg

thats great u catch all the city and the beauti only in a single click appriciate u for this best click czech

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42