ColorChallenge: ThursdayGreen - The glade of the nuns

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)


For today's challenge, I picked this panorama shot from Poiana Maicilor (Romanian for:
The glade of the nuns). This beautiful green scenery can be found in the Ceahlău mountains in Eastern Romania. I took this panorama image using my old iPhone 4S.


Hope you liked the post and please let me know what you think about the image I really like feedback...

Also, I would want you to know that I would be humbled if you decided to use any of my images, however, please contact me about it first to discuss the matter. Thank you! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @creutzy.

A lovely photograph...so very picturesque. The name 'The Glade Of the Nuns' gives one some idea of its peacefulness.

All the best. Cheers.

Thanks a lot @bleujay! I am glad you liked it. It is indeed a very peaceful spot. A lot of the spots on this mountain have been named by monks since they were some of the first to go up it regularly many years ago. All the best to you buddy! Take care!

What a fabulous shot and view natures greens are always the best to see

Many thanks! I am a big fan of nature... :)

Congrats @creutzy, Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :) Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-3rd-aug-2017-201783t15333578z

Thanks @mycamerashots ! I like your selection and I am glad you felt like including mine among them. :)

This photo is an example of PANO balance. Nice photo @creutzy
Upvoted and follow.

Thanks a lot @face2face! Glad to have you "on-board"! :)

Fantastic picture! It must have been such a clear day!

Cheers! It was indeed for the most part. I got lucky with the weather on that day. It doesn't happen all that often in the mountains so it is always a bit of a gamble when you set off to visit these places. Unless you live right next to it and look outside to see if it looks nice... :)

Yes! I'm familiar with this. I live in the Blue Ridge Mountains in the US, so I know how weather can play a part in visibility. It's always nice when you catch a break with the weather. The views are so beautiful. Glad you shared yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45